January Meal Calendar

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I like to sit down and plan a month’s worth of meals, that way when the day comes I don’t even feel like thinking about food, I can refer to my list. The decision’s already been made.

This also helps me build my grocery list. Breakfast and Lunch are usually simple and easy ( eggs, sandwich, soup, or oatmeal ) so I don’t plan those.

Blue marked meals mean its the week my stepson is with us, so I choose things I know he will eat ( or we can at least get him to try ).

I am attempting to move towards more healthy meals filled with veggies and more proteins and less creams and carbs. Big M wants to lose some weight, and the only way that’s going to happen is by changing our dinner menu.

I bought a 7 Qt. dutch oven and I plan on getting some good use of it this year!

Without further ado,

  1. I
  2. suck
  3. at
  4. planning
  5. ahead
  6. Spaghetti and meat sauce using veggie pasta
  7. Perfect chicken with asparagus and rice
  8. Chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, green beans, corn
  9. Steak, sweet potatoes, roasted veggies
  10. Clam chowder/Potato Soup & grilled cheese sandwich
  11. Healthy fried chicken, sautéed veggies & baked potato slices
  12. Beef stew with potatoes and carrots
  13. Chicken Stir-fry with rice
  14. Tacos
  15. Perfect chicken & cheesy baked cauliflower
  16. Spinach artichoke shrimp pasta (using veggie pasta)
  17. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, smothered green beans
  18. Burgers and Fries
  19. The Best Chicken You Will Ever Eat. Ever. with roasted potatoes and veggies
  20. Steak, Crispy Potato Roast, Baked Broccoli and cheese
  21. Salmon Patties with pan-fried veggies
  22. Chicken Fajitas
  23. Braised Beef & Mushrooms (do)
  24. Soy-Glazed Salmon
  25. Honey Garlic Chicken
  26. Breakfast for Dinner
  27. -Chipotle Salmon with broccoli
  28. Crustless Broccoli-Cheddar Quiches
  29. Parmesan Crusted Chicken
  30. Dutch Oven Pizza
  31. Spinach Ravioli with Chicken

If you have a meal plan you would like to share, please leave it or a link to it in the comments. I would love some more ideas!

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “January Meal Calendar

  1. […] can’t wait to try this. I just might throw out my January Meal Calendar and do a Crock Pot meal plan […]

Leave a comment